The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Graduate Program Program Head Email Phone Number Office 
Biology Dr. Diane Post post_d@utpb.edu 432.552.2271 ST 2230
Business Administration/ Professional Accountancy Dr. Barbara Scofield scofield_b@utpb.edu 432.552.2183 MB 2214
Computer Science Dr. Ilhyun Lee lee_i@utpb.edu 432.552.2252 ST 2116
Criminal Justice Administration Dr. Anthony Hoskin hoskin_a@utpb.edu 432.552.2360 MB 3244
Education--Bilingual/ESL Dr. Yolanda Salgado salgado_y@utpb.edu 432.552.2142 MB 3204
Education--Counseling Dr. Janet Carter carter_j@utpb.edu 432.552.2146 MB 2232
Educational Leadership Dr. Jessica Staib staib_j@utpb.edu 432.552.2169 MB 3150
Professional Education Dr. Roy Hurst (interim) hurst_r@utpb.edu 432.552.2132 MB 3100
Education-Reading Dr. Jeannine Hurst hurst_j@utpb.edu 432.552.2145 MB 3104
Special Education Dr. Frank Mullins mullins_f@utpb.edu 432.552.2149 MB 3220
English Dr. Todd Richardson richardson_t@utpb.edu 432.552.2292 MB 4154
Geology Dr. Emilio Mutis mutis_e@utpb.edu 432.552.2243 MB 4100
History Dr. Ana Martinez-Catsam martinez_a@utpb.edu 432.552.2313 MB 4130
Kinesiology Dr. James Eldridge eldridge_j@utpb.edu 432.552.2331 MB 3146
Mathematics Dr. Chris Hiatt hiatt_c@utpb.edu 432.552.2259 ST 2250
Psychology (Clinical or Applied) Dr. Jim Olson olson_j@utpb.edu 432.552.2345 MB 3200
Public Administration Dr. Carol Traut traut_c@utpb.edu 432.552.2341 MB 4246
Spanish Dr. Rhina Toruno-Haensly toruno_r@utpb.edu 432.552.2308 MB 4112