Skip to main content

The BA in Communication is available as an Online Program that can be completed in as little as 12 months.

For more information about our program, please visit our Facebook page at www.facebook.com/utpbcomm. While you are here, however, let us introduce you to the members of our team and the courses we hope to offer for the next few terms:

Faculty

Name Room Telephone Email Title
Harlow, Rachel MB 4146 432-552-3319 harlow_r@utpb.edu Assistant Professor
Harlow, William MB 2218 432-552-3353 harlow_w@utpb.edu Dean and Associate Professor
Loyd, Ryan VAS 200A 432-552-3286 loyd_r@utpb.edu Adjunct
Pence, Michelle MB 4144 432-552-3320 pence_m@utpb.edu Assistant Professor
Sun, Hua Lin (Helen) MB 4142 432-552-2322 sun_h@utpb.edu Associate Professor
Ward, Linda MB 4125 432-552-2321 ward_l@utpb.edu Senior Lecturer

UTPB Course Schedules

Degree Information and Sample Degree Plan

Please be aware that we are in the process of updating our degree plans and anticipate announcing changes in Fall 2014. Please consult with your faculty adviser for details.The goal is to help students develop a more narrowly tailored degree- particularly those students interested in communication in business and professional contexts. Of course, students who were at UTPB before the changes who stay continuously enrolled will be welcomed to graduate under either degree plan. We are excited about the opportunity to help you find your own best degree.

We also encourage our students to use Myedu as a tool for planning their schedules and degrees. Please see http://www.myedu.com and register for an account today!