The University encourages the establishment of faculty chairs and professorships through endowments created by private gifts as a way to supplement departmental support for outstanding University faculty. This policy sets forth the principles and procedures that shall guide such faculty endowments' establishment, activation, evaluation, and reporting. Responsibility for authorizing and administering endowed chairs and professorships lies with the  President for Academic Affairs and Provost and the University President.

Holder FY20-21

Endowment Position

OPEN J. Conrad Dunagan Chair in Regional and Business History
Dr. Sophia Andres Kathlyn Cosper Dunagan Professorship I
Dr. Ahmed Kamel Ellen and Bill Noël Distinguished Professorship for Energy Research
Dr. Dan Keast Mr. and Mrs. Louis Rochester Professorship in Fine Arts
Dr. Ryan Peckham Pinkie Roden Chair for Entrepreneur
Dr. Forrest Flocker Petroleum Engineering Professorship
Dr. Al Gormus Jack Ladd Fellowship in Business
Dr. Abdallah Harouaka Carol & Jerry Pitts Endowed Professorship of Petroleum Engineering
Dr. Maedah Mohammadifar Arlen & Betty Edgar Endowed Fellowship in Engineering
Dr. Nancy Hart Charles A. and Linda E. Sorber Faculty Fellowship in Art
Dr. Rebecca Babcock William and Ordelle Watts Endowed University Professorship
Dr. James Olson Dr. James Olson/Paula Henry Endowed Fellowship in Psychology
Dr. James Olson V. Ray Cardozier Endowed University Professorship
OPEN Pioneer Energy Professorship in Petroleum Engineering
Dr. Mark Wildermuth Kathlyn Cosper Dunagan Professorship II
Dr. Derek Catsam Kathlyn Cosper Dunagan Professorship III
Dr. Frank Eychaner Kathlyn Cosper Dunagan Professorship IV
To Fill FY22 John H. Doran, M.D., F.A.C.P. Chair in Neurobiology